Skip to content
July 28, 2010 / Alex Robertson

Wine and Social Media

I am expecting many people to beat me to it! But here we go!

“husband & father first. Work stuff – Internet marketing, SEO, PPC” Twitter’er @fraseredwards tweeted:

“Two bottles of wine waiting for a blogger that might want to write about them… First come first served!”

I thought what an excellent example of a social media promotional deal that is guarenteed to get people talking about you!

Plus wine- what can I say! Its a brilliant prize because its easy to post, so long as its in a bottle and not in a glass, and most people like it. Even if they don’t like it they can give it away as a prize of their own!

Or maybe give it to the family pet.*

*This blog in no way condones alcoholic pets.

Update : I won!!! Party at Sodash towers?

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jasper / Aug 8 2014 11:10 pm

    This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am truly happy to read all
    at single place.

  2. gmia.net / Aug 12 2014 7:18 am

    Hi there! I realize this is sort of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount
    work? I’m brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my own experience
    and feelings online. Please let me know if you have
    any ideas or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

  3. I have read so many content about the blogger lovers however this post
    is genuinely a fastidious article, keep it up.

  4. Moises / Aug 20 2014 3:53 pm

    I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be precisely
    what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to
    write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating
    on many of the subjects you write regarding here.
    Again, awesome web log!

  5. http://njsai13.com/?p=9614 / Sep 6 2014 8:37 pm

    Hello, of course this article is genuinely fastidious and I
    have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.

Leave a Reply

